Children and Young People Select Committee Agenda

Wednesday, 19 March 2014 7.30 pm, Committee Room 3 Civic Suite Lewisham Town Hall London SE6 4RU

For more information contact: Andrew Hagger (Tel: 020 8314 9446)

Part 1

ltem		Pages
1.	Minutes of the meeting held on 4 March 2014 - To follow	
2.	Minutes of the joint meeting of the Children and Young People Select Committee and the Safer Stronger Communities Select Committee, 3 February 2014	1 - 6
3.	Declarations of interest	7 - 10
4.	Mayor & Cabinet response to the Nursery Education and Childcare Review - To follow	
5.	Schools Traded Services	11 - 18
6.	Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Reform	19 - 28
7.	Select Committee work programme	29 - 44
8.	Referrals to Mayor and Cabinet	

Children and Young People Select Committee Members

Members of the committee, listed below, are summoned to attend the meeting to be held on Wednesday, 19 March 2014.

Barry Quirk, Chief Executive Tuesday, 11 March 2014

Councillor John Paschoud (Chair)	
Councillor Jenni Clutten (Vice-Chair)	
Councillor David Britton	
Councillor Stella Jeffrey	
Councillor Marion Nisbet	
Councillor Stephen Padmore	
Councillor Jacq Paschoud	
Councillor Philip Peake	
Councillor Alan Till	
Councillor Dan Whittle	
Councillor Alan Hall (ex-Officio)	
Councillor Kevin Bonavia (ex-Officio)	
Gail Exon (Church Representative)	Church of England Southwark Diocesan Board of Education
Monsignor N Rothon (Church Representative)	Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Southwark Commission for Schools and Colleges
Sharon Archibald (Parent Governor Representative)	
Lisa Palin (Parent Governor Representative)	
Mark Saunders (Parent Governor Representative)	